Golfer of the Year

Golfer of the Year



Every qualifying club singles competition between March and October will be a qualifying competition for the Golfer of the Year order of merit (current holder: John Dowling).  Points will be allocated based on your finishing position as follows:

Position Points
1st 15
2nd 12
3rd 10
4th 8
5th 6
6th 5
7th 4
8th 3
9th 2
10th 1

For the 3 majors of the year, the Captain’s Prize, President’s Prize and Club Cup, double points will be awarded

All other Cup competitions will carry 1.5 times the points

In order to win the Golfer of the Year you need to play in a minimum of 5 competitions.

The Order of Merit will be updated after each competition and posted below and on the noticeboard
Golfer of the Year Latest Standings


Culcita Trophy

The Culcita Trophy, presented for the first time last year (current holder: Donal Hosey), is a gross competition and will run on a very similar basis to the Golfer of the year.  Points will be awarded for the top five gross scores in each competition as follows:

Position Points
1st 10
2nd 7
3rd 5
4th 3
5th 2

All the other rules for the Golfer of the Year Order of Merit will apply.

Culcita Trophy Latest Standings

Culcita Ltd